top of page

RECENT POSTS: 

No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

What Happens When: Progress is Progress

Hello Everyone,

This letter will be short because 1). I'm outta time 2). I can't really remember much from the last week. We're always going and going! We've started working on Personal Progress with some of the less-active young women in our ward. We're hoping they'll start re-building their testimonies and come closer to Christ while simultaneously creating a desire to share the gospel with their friends, resulting in giving us referrals. ;) That's the way it's done! I can't believe it has been so long since I did personal progress. It's really fun, uplifting, and such a faith builder! My companion and I have started on our Honor Bees to help us stay with the program too and I'm way pumped. This is gonna be great. We have been talking about having faith to find people in like every single meeting. Basically we as a mission are all in need of people to teach, but we have SO much faith and motivation, we just gotta get to work the let the Lord show us how! We have a whole binder of people who have been "lost" to the missionaries in this area in the past 20 years, so wish us luck! We're going on a scavenger hunt. We are going to be Heavenly Father's P.I.s this week. Private Investigating is kinda fun actually, we get all spy like and stalk addresses, maps, pictures, updates, it's all really worth it when we eventually find the people and become friends. Progress is Progress. And even this type of work is still His work! I went to self-reliance conference again this week and translated which means I had to pay really close attention. That was a gift because I learned a lot! I learned that Self-Reliance requires faith, commitment, and diligence in trusting the lord to help us spiritually and physically. It's also only going to work out for us if we desire it too and if we take the initiative and get going! Super motivating. I hope you all had a great week, I miss you all. Thanks for praying for me! I pray for you everyday too! love, Sister Haddock

I had to tie grocery bags to protect my violin from the rain... #digrity

We had a "good samaritan" spiritual thought for english class. Those are the gangsters that beat the guy up.

English class had 113 people attending.. NBD. Just a record broken :)


bottom of page