top of page

RECENT POSTS: 

No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

What Happens When: I LOVE BATTAMBANG

Hello Hello!

This week was the longest and most fun week I've had in a long time. The packing from my last house took forever because I lived there for forever and I had to ride the bus for forever to get here in Battambang and now I wish I could stay in my new area ..... FOREVER!!!!! I LOVE IT HERE!

All my sisters and I had our goodbyes in the city since I won't be going back before I end my mission, and I cried a lot when I said goodbye to everyone in Toulsangke, and then I got all my stuff packed up. A little piece of advice to all future missionaries: DON'T OVER PACK. It's the worst. I had to get rid of a LOT of stuff that I didn't want to take with me for the next 6 weeks. Also, I guess I should clear up that in my last email I wrote that I would be here in Battambang for 6 MONTHS. Well, unfortunately, I actually only have 6 WEEKS left of my whole mission, so that won't happen. I WISH! This place really is the most សប្បាយរីករាយ place on earth. My new comp Sister Winder rocks, we have lots of fun together, and there are real cows and dirt and lots of rice out here in the province life!!!!

I played the piano for spiritual thought in English class since we didn't have time to give out assignments, and for semi-winging it, it actually went really well. The students probably hadn't ever seen anyone play a legit song on the piano, and I haven't played the piano in forever it feels like! I was happy to share a little of what I love with the students there.

Some cool news: there are two yw here that just opened their calls and they are both serving in Tacoma, Washington. They will be so good for that mission and the khmer branch there! I LOVE SEEING NEW MISSIONARIES. Nothing makes me more happy.

It's been a good week, I'm sure you've seen my face on facebook lately thanks to the spencers. I LOVE SENOIR COUPLES TOO.

Have a good week, Happy valentines day! love you!

love,

Sister Haddock


bottom of page