top of page

RECENT POSTS: 

No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

What Happens When: Success Suppresses the Sicknesses

HELLO EVERYONE!

Soksabbyte? Are you happy healthy?

So this week had lot crammed into like 4 days because we have been sick in our house for a while, but man, those 4 days were so great!

Yes. We had success by the merciful hand of the Lord this week.

Yes. I got sicker than usual this week.

Yes. It was still a great week as far as I remember.

and NO. I'm not sick anymore. Thanks, but DON'T WORRY!

We started off the week with a tender mercy when one of the long time members that we occasionally help out said she actually had a referral for us! She even led us to the new investigator's house and sat in the tiny wood shack for the first lesson with us even though we were all a little under the weather. Our new investigator is named Ming Pov and she is so excited about God! She has been to a Christian church before (rare) and she knows how to pray already (rare) and she and her daughters all want to learn (.... rare!) and they are free ALL DAY LONG (THE BEST) So we have been over to teach them a few times since, and man. THEY ARE GOLDEN. She is so excited and so openly expresses her emotions when she feels the spirit. We committed her to pray to know that Joseph Smith saw God and she was like "but I already know it's true...." so then we again invited her to pray anyway and come to church haha. She's so good!

Then after a few days of taking other members including recent converts (two in one! YES) to meet Ming Pov, we got another referral from English Class! That doesn't usually happen since we are actually really far from the english class we teach at, but we were super happy and wanted to call but that night I got so sick we had to put all that on hold for a little bit. The next day I thought I was better so we biked out super far to Zone training where we learned so much about being pumped up and having a good attitude for good results. Super motivating, but then I had to go back home and rest again. Going home and not being able to proselyte is literally worse than getting coal for Christmas when you just got the best motivation speech of your life. BUT health is important too, so I rested for a day or two and got over my weird cold/flu enough to go to a member's house for lunch. It was so good to talk to this member because she served in Korea a year ago on her mission and shared so many good stories. Then that night, we called the english class referral and MIRACLE she answered! Her name is Chiraa. then MIRACLE #2 SHE ACTUALLY CAME TO CHURCH and MIRACLE #3 she stayed for 5 hours and helped us teach a recent convert lesson where she bore her new found testimony from our lesson 3 hours before with ANOTHER new investigator named Ming Channa and MIRACLE #135 I am 100% HEALED and we have some great new progressing investigators! Going out and finding people that want to learn the gospel is the most happy thing in the world. There is no where else I'd rather be! I'm also healthy and happy now so life is good! I'm ready to get work done this week!

I love being a missionary. I also love Khmer. I hope you have a great week! love you!

love,

Sister Haddock

This little girl named Angry Bird (i kid you not) lives in a stilt house fishing village over the Tonle Sap river 11 kilos from our house. Obvi she's a sassy one.

We took some of our left over Pizza to Ming Saray (the homeless less-active member with the most loving heart in the world). She had never seen that before in her life. She was giggling like crazy!

NYE party TSK ward style. YUP THATS A COW about to be cooked for dinner..... I bet you can't even tell how bad I wanted to pass out while taking this picture....

HAVE A GREAT WEEK!!!!!


bottom of page