top of page

RECENT POSTS: 

No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

What Happens When: it's an Exchange for Excitement

HELLO !

I'm super excited today because this weekend, my comp and I will be going BACK TO KAMPONGCHAM the jungle area that I served in before coming back to the city. We will be going to play music for the open house and dedication for the church building. I am SO EXCITED to see those people I love so much finally get a clean building to worship in!

This week was just super full of miracles and blessings and answers to prayers because we finally have found some solid investigators! I'm super excited for the work we have lined up for the next month or so! This last week we had zone conference, exchanges, and a really good baptism in our ward! The guy that got baptized is Om Navy (our investigator)'s son. His wife has SERIOUS interest in learning and getting baptized now too, so we are super excited to see her tonight.

The exchange was super great! I went to Toul Kork with Sister Cook and Sister Brown came to ToulSangke with Sister Snooks. The best part is that it was just a big exchange of MTC comps and their koons (trainees) who were MTC comps too! Super fun for me because Sister Cook is still so new and she has this huge desire to just get out and get work done. I love working with new missionaries because they're so excited they literally can't even sit still to pray before we leave out the door in the blazing heat or drenching rain. It reminded me to be a little more energetic and excited to do the Lord's work and save people. WE HAVE THE BEST JOB EVER! Sister Cook and I taught some of the people I met in my training, and it was really cool to see how they have changed even since beginning of the year when I first met them.

We have met some pretty great people this week. 2 are super solid and on track to be baptized in about a month! and the other 2 are also making really great progress. I wish I had more time, but I don't so I will tell you all about them next week.

Real quick, before I leave, I have to tell you about this lesson we had with a semi-active lady in our ward. We originally went to her house to see her neice, but she was right there and invited us up to her apartment really fast, so we went and had a great lesson about commandments and then she just broke down crying and was really in need of comfort. I couldn't think of anything to say. I was just praying that I would receive some sort of inspiration to know how to handle this and my poor comp was barely understanding anything that the lady was saying through her sobbing... but right at the same moment, Sister Snooks and I reach for our scriptures and pull out D&C 121:7-9 before we even knew what the other was doing. It was the quickest thought in my head but some seriously guided inspiration from the Spirit because that scripture seemed to put everything this lady was crying about to a halt. She stopped, read it, marked it like 50 times, and then she said THANK YOU. It was crazy how every single work in those versus related to everything she was in need of hearing. She was so grateful, and we were happy we listened to the spirit and were able to help her. She came to church yesterday and was a bit happier than usual. Heavenly Father really puts us where we need to be and truly prepares us for everything we face while in this work.

I love being a missionary! Have a great week!

P.s. The king of China came to Cambodia so they blocked off all the roads and shut down everything for like 3 days. TRAFFIC WAS INSANEEEEEEEE

Love,

Sister Haddock


bottom of page