top of page

RECENT POSTS: 

No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

What Happens When: It's Been 1 YEAR in Cambodia

CHOMRIABSUA!

WOW it's been a whole year since I stepped off the plane in Cambodia with a big puff of humidity to the face and I experienced the streets of Phnom Penh for the first time in my life!

To sum up the 1 year in Cambodia, I decided to share what I've grown to love about Cambodia!

As normal khmer civilians, TOP 10 FAVE THINGS:

1. you can do almost whatever you want

2. Moto "dope" means you sit on the back of some random guy's moto and he will drive where ever you want to go!

3. there are 4 day long weddings. with no noise regulations

4. everything is WAY CHEAP

5. everyone wears PJS

6. RICE. mountains of RICE!!!

7. The sun is the clock. You wake up with it, you go to bed when it's gone.

8. The culture/religion/traditions are all one thing. and all of it happens at the wat! (buddhist temples!)

9. weird superstitions

10. you can buy literally ANYTHING off a cart on the street. Brooms, chairs, ice-cream, denim jeans, plumbing pipes, toilets, you name it!

As a missionary in Cambodia, TOP 10 FAVES THINGS:

1. PEOPLE are SOOOO NICE to us

2. I get called "french" at least 20 times a day

3. People think we have a really awesome church because we actually have our own personal set of scriptures and we can actually read them!

4. The youth in the church here are my best friends.

5. We sit in all kinds of places every day. Dirt hills, flooded river boat houses, shacks, wood bamboo houses, plastic shacks, tiled cement houses, everything!

6. BIKING. I'm a pro weaver and it gets us places fast!

7. we witness the power of the Atonement cause dramatic change and hope!

8. contacting to hear people's life stories

9. mangoes from the members

10. opportunity to experience to see the progression of the church while it's still in the newer stages!!!

I love Cambodia!!!! I love my mission, and I love the Gospel of Jesus Christ!

Love,

Sister Haddock


bottom of page